AUBG Faculty Bibliography: Stantcheva, Diana

Monographs

Stantcheva, D. (2003). Phraseologismen in deutschen Wörterbüchern: Ein Beitrag zur Geschichte der lexikographischen Behandlung von Phraseologismen im allgemeinen einsprachigen Wörterbuch von Adelung bis zur Gegenwart [In German] [Phraseological units in German dictionaries: A contribution to the history of the lexicographical treatment of phraseological units in the monolingual dictionary from Johann Christoph Adelung's Grammatisch-kritisches Wörterbuch der Hochdeutschen Mundart (1793-1801) to the present]. Dr. Kovac. 

Stantcheva, D. (1996). Körperteile als Grundelemente von Phraseologismen und deren Darstellung in einsprachigen synchronischen Bedeutungswörterbüchern des Deutschen und Spanischen: Ein Vergleich [In German] [Phraseological units with body part components and their presentation in German and Spanish synchronic monolingual dictionaries: A comparison]. [Mikrofiche-Ausg.]. Edition Wissenschaft; Reihe Germanistik, Vol. 21. Tectum Verlag.

Dictionaries

Stantcheva, D., & Ludwig, K.-D. (2021). Nicht auf den Mund gefallen: Phraseologisches Wörterbuch Deutsch-Bulgarisch. Verlag der Neuen Bulgarischen Universitat. 

Chapters in Monographs

Stantcheva, D. & Dillmann, G. (2019). Förderung der deutschen Sprache durch transnationale digitale Vernetzung im universitären DaF-Unterricht [In German] [Fostering the German language through transnational digital networking in university-level instruction of German as a foreign language]. In U. Ammon & G. Schmidt (Eds.), Förderung der deutschen Sprache weltweit: Vorschläge, Ansätze und Konzepte (pp. 465-480). De Gruyter. 

Stantcheva, D. (2018). Zum Einsatz von Bildern beim Lehren und Lernen von Phraseologismen im DaF-Unterricht [In German] [On the application of images in teaching and learning of phraseologisms in German as a foreign language courses]. In Rada Vassileva, Ivanova, Lyudmila, Ralitza Ivanova (Eds.), На езика, за езика, чрез езика. In der Sprache, über die Sprache, durch die Sprache. Vol. 2. Сборник в чест на проф. д-р Марийка Димитрова (pp. 356-379). УИ „Св. Св. Кирил и Методий”.​

Dillmann, G. & Stantcheva, D. (2014). The globally connected language classroom: A case study of an international project in two intermediate level German courses between Denison University and the American University in Bulgaria. In A. Hagood (Ed.), Making the connection: Six studies of technology and collaboration in liberal arts institutions (pp. 33–47). Associated Colleges of the South.

Stantcheva, D. (2012). Angaben zu phraseologischen Phänomenen im „Deutschen Wörterbuch“ von Jacob Grimm und Wilhelm Grimm [In German] [Information about idiomatic phenomena in the German Dictionary by Jacob Grimm and Wilhelm Grimm]. In N. Filatkina, A. Kleine-Engel, M. Dräger, & H. Burger (Eds.), Aspekte der historischen Phraseologie und Phraseographie (pp. 245–261). Universitätsverlag Winter.

Stantcheva, D. (2012). „beiwörter, ausdrücke, redensarten sollen nun der reihe nach folgen.“ Zur Benennung von phraseologischen Phänomenen im „Deutschen Wörterbuch“ von Jacob Grimm und Wilhelm Grimm [In German] [„beiwörter, ausdrücke, redensarten sollen nun der reihe nach folgen.“ On the denotation of idiomatic phenomena in the German Dictionary by Jacob Grimm and Wilhelm Grimm]. In M. Prinz & U. Richter-Vapaatalo (Eds.), Idiome, Konstruktionen, „verblümte rede“ (pp. 71–83). Hirzel Verlag.

Stantcheva, D. (2002). Tradition und/oder Dynamik in der Kennzeichnung von Phraseologismen im allgemeinen einsprachigen Wörterbuch des Deutschen [In German] [Tradition and/or dynamic in the practice of labeling phraseological units in the German monolingual dictionary]. In U. Kramer (Ed.), Archaismen – Archaisierungsprozesse – Sprachdynamik: Klaus-Dieter Ludwig zum 65. Geburtstag. (Leipziger Arbeiten zur Sprach- und Kommunikationsgeschichte, Vol. 9, pp. 263–296). Peter Lang.

Stantcheva, D. (2000). Phraseologie und Lexikographie im Internet [In German] [Phraseology and lexicography on the internet]. In U. Kramer (Ed.), Lexikologisch-lexikographische Aspekte der deutschen Gegenwartssprache: Symposiumsvorträge, Berlin 1997. (Lexicographica: Series maior, Vol. 101, pp. 175–193). Max Niemeyer.

Journal Articles

Stantcheva, D. (2020). Zum Einsatz von Textkorpora geschriebener Sprache im fachsprachlichen DaF-Unterricht. [In German] [On the use of text corpora of written language in teaching German for specific purposes]. In M. Razbojnikova-Frateva, R. Ivanova, V. Valkova, K. Shtereva & A. Middeke (Eds.), Moderne Narrative. Wissenschaftliche Beiträge zum 65. Geburtstag von Prof. Dr. Nikolina Burneva (pp. 263-279) (= Studia Philologica Universitatis Velikotarnovensis, Vol. 39/3). Университетско издателство “Св. Св. Кирил и Методий”.

Станчева, Д. (2015). Немско-българският речник на Гео Милев [In Bulgarian] [Geo Milev's German-Bulgarian Dictionary]. Проглас. Филологическо списание, 24(2) (pp. 291-308). Велико Търново: Университетско издателство “Св. Св. Кирил и Методий”. http://journals.uni-vt.bg/proglas/bul/vol24/iss2/3

Stantcheva, D. (2014). Zur lexikografischen Behandlung geschlechtsspezifischer Phraseologismen (Deutsch – Bulgarisch) [In German] [On the lexicographical treatment of gender-specific idioms (German-Bulgarian)]. In I. Bartoszewicz, M. Hałub, & T. Małyszek (Eds.), Germanica Wratislaviensia 139. Kategorien und Konzepte (pp. 291–308). Wrocław: Wydawnictwo Uniwersytetu Wrocławskiego.

Dillmann, G. & Stantcheva, D. (2014). The globally connected language classroom: A case study of an international project in two intermediate level German courses between Denison University and the American University in Bulgaria. In A. Hagood & G. Pang (Eds.), The Academic Commons. Case Studies on Digital Collaboration and Blended/Hybrid Learning. Transformations. Special issue. Associated Colleges of the South/ National Institute for Technology in Liberal Education. http://www.academiccommons.org/2014/08/13/the-globally-connected-language-classroom-a-case-study-of-an-international-project-in-two-intermediate-level-german-courses-between-denison-university-and-the-american-university-in-bulgaria/

Stantcheva, D. (2006). The many faces of negation: German VP idioms with a negative component. In C. Fellbaum (Ed.), International Journal of Lexicography. Special issue: Corpus-based studies of German idioms and light verbs, 19(4) (pp. 397–418). Oxford: University Press.

Stantcheva, D. (1999). Zum Stellenwert der Phraseologie im einsprachigen deutschen Bedeutungswörterbuch des 20. Jahrhunderts [In German] [On the significance of phraseology in the monolingual German dictionary of the 20th century]. In M. Pitzek (Ed.), Linguistik Online, 3(2). https://bop.unibe.ch/linguistik-online/article/view/1040

Conference Proceedings

Stantcheva, D. (2023). Sprachwandel im Zuge der COVID-19-Pandemie [In German] [Linguistic change in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic]. In R. Minkova, D. Stantcheva, E. Wojno-Owczarska, A. Preitschopf, & S. Ilieva (Eds.), Wendezeiten: Erfahrungen - Erwartungen - Erzaehlungen: Konferenzbericht der 7. Internationalen Konferenz des Bulgarischen Germanistenverbandes, Plovdiv 2023 (pp. 197-217). Verlag der Universität Plovdiv „Paisii Hilendarski“.

Stantcheva, D., & Dillmann, G. (2022). Zur Erweiterung der mündlichen Sprachkompetenz von DaF-Lernenden mithilfe digitaler Technologien [In German] [Expanding the oral language skills of DaF-learners using digital technologies]. In Seong-Kyun Oh (Ed.), Tagungsband der „Asiatischen Germanistentagung 2016 in Seoul. Germanistik in Zeiten des großen Wandels – Tradition, Identität, Orientierung” (Vol. 3, pp. 249-259). Peter Lang.

Stantcheva, D. (2020). Deutsch als Fremdsprache lehren und lernen mit Textkorpora. [In German] [Teaching and learning German as a foreign language through text corpora]. In Y. Muroi (Ed.), Einheit in der Vielfalt? Germanistik zwischen Divergenz und Konvergenz. Asiatische Germanistentagung 2019 in Sapporo (pp. 979-986). Tokyo/München: Iudicium. https://www.iudicium.de/katalog/86205-331.pdf

Stantcheva, D. (2018). Zur Darstellung von Phraseologismen im DUDEN Online im Vergleich zur Neuauflage DUDEN Das große Wörterbuch der deutschen Sprache (2012) [In German] [On the presentation of phraseologisms in DUDEN Online compared to the new edition DUDEN Das große Wörterbuch der deutschen Sprache (2012)]. In V. Jesenšek & M. Enčeva (Eds.), Wörterbuchstrukturen zwischen Theorie und Praxis (pp. 85-104). Berlin/Boston: De Gruyter.

Stantcheva, D. (2018). Phraseologie sehen: Zur Visualisierung von Phraseologismen im DaF-Unterricht [In German] [Seеing phraseology: About the visualization of phraseologisms in German as a foreign language courses]. In O. Soutet, S. Mejri, & I. Sfar (Eds.), La phraséologie: Théories et applications (pp. 371-392). Paris: Honore Champion.

Stantcheva, D. & Dillmann, G. (2017). Das Experiment „vernetztes Klassenzimmer“ – eine Zwischenbilanz des Projekts „Globally Connected Courses“ zwischen der Denison Universität in den USA und der Amerikanischen Universität in Bulgarien [In German] [The "Connected Classroom" Experiment – interim results of the "Globally Connected Courses" Project between Denison University in the USA and the American University in Bulgaria]. In J. Zhu, M. Szurawitzki, & J. Zhao (Eds.), Akten des XIII. Internationalen Germanistenkongresses Shanghai 2015 – Germanistik zwischen Tradition und Innovation, Vol. 5 (pp. 167–172). Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang.

Stantcheva, D. (2015). Phraseologische Terminologie im „Deutschen Wörterbuch“ der Brüder Grimm – die Erstausgabe (1854-1971) und die Neubearbeitung (1965-2013) im Vergleich [In German] [Phraseological terminology in the German Dictionary by the brothers Grimm – a comparison between the first edition (1854-1971) and the revised edition (1965-2013)]. In M. Grozeva-Minkova, N. Burneva, R. Kileva-Stamenova, & P. Stefanova (Eds.), Germanistik in Bulgarien: Band 1 (pp. 139–158). Sofia: New Bulgarian University.

Станчева, Д. (2015). Немско-българският речник на Гео Милев и неговото място сред двуезичните речници с немски и български език [In Bulgarian] [Geo Milev's German-Bulgarian Dictionary and its place among the German-Bulgarian bilingual dictionaries]. In Б. Тодорова & Г. Падарева-Илиева (Eds.), Лингвистиката: история, предизвикателства, перспективи. Сборник в чест на 80-годишнината на проф. д-р Иван Кочев. (pp. 131–141). Благоевград: Университетско издателство „Неофит Рилски“.

Stantcheva, D. (2014). EU-Terminologie in den einsprachigen Wörterbüchern des Deutschen [In German] [EU terminology in monolingual German dictionaries]. In A. Abel, C. Vettori, & N. Ralli (Eds.), Proceedings of the XVI EURALEX International Congress: The User in Focus (pp. 685–695). Bolzano. Eurac Research. https://euralex.org/wp-content/themes/euralex/proceedings/Euralex%202014/euralex_2014_052_p_685.pdf 

Stantcheva, D. (2014). Auf dem Weg zu einem vereinten Europa – das Thema “Europa” in allgemeinen einsprachigen Wörterbüchern des Deutschen [In German] [On the way towards one united Europe – the “Europe” subject in monolingual German dictionaries]. In M. Grozeva-Minkova & B. Naimushin (Eds.), Globalisierung, interkulturelle Kommunikation und Sprache. Akten des 44. Linguistischen Kolloquiums 2009 in Sofia (pp. 435–449). Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang.

Stantcheva, D. (2011). Zur Kennzeichnungspraxis phraseologischer Phänomene im Deutschen Wörterbuch der Brüder Grimm [In German] [On the labeling conventions of phraseological phenomena in the German Dictionary by the brothers Grimm]. In A. Pamies, L. Luque Nadal, & J. M. Pazos Bretaña (Eds.), Multi-Lingual Phraseography: Second Language Learning and Translation Applications (pp. 61–69). Baltmannsweiler: Schneider Verlag Hohengehren GmbH. Proceedings of the 2010 Europhras conference. Granada, Spain.

Stantcheva, D. (2008). Terminologie der Europäischen Union im Deutsch-als-Fremdsprache-Unterricht [In German] [EU terminology in German as a foreign language courses]. In Proceedings of the 5^th International Conference “The language: A phenomenon without frontiers” (pp. 491–501). Varna, Bulgaria. Medical University Varna, Department of Foreign Languages, Communication and Sports.

Stantcheva, D. (2007). Geschlechtsspezifische Phraseologismen im Deutschen und Bulgarischen: Sprachgebrauch und lexikographische Kodifizierung [In German] [German and Bulgarian gender specific phraseological units: Language use and codified lexicographical information]. In E. Kržišnik & W. Eismann (Eds.), Frazeologija v jezikoslovju in drugih vedah [Phraseology in linguistics and other branches of science] (pp. 313–325). Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Fellbaum, C., Kramer, U., & Stantcheva, D. (2004). Eins, einen, eine und etwas in deutschen VP-Idiomen [In German] [The indefinite pronouns eins, einen, eine and etwas in German VP idioms]. In K. Steyer (Ed.), Wortverbindungen – mehr oder weniger fest. Jahrbuch des Instituts für Deutsche Sprache 2003 (pp. 167–193). Berlin; New York: W. de Gruyter.

Neumann, G., Fellbaum, C., Geyken, A., Herold, A., Hümmer, C., Körner, F., Kramer, U., Krell, K., Sokirko, A., Stantcheva, D., & Stathi, E. (2004). A corpus-based lexical resource of German idioms. In P. S. Dizier & M. Zock (Eds.), COLING 2004: Proceedings of the workshop on enhancing and using electronic dictionaries. (pp. 48–52). University of Geneva, Switzerland.

Stantcheva, D. (2004). Ermittlung des Komponentenbestandes von Idiomen: Versuch eines Modells [In German] [Determining idiom components: An attempt to establish patterns]. In G. Williams & S. Vesser (Eds.), Proceedings of the 11^th EURALEX International Congress, July 6–10, Lorient, France. Vol. II, Lorient Université de Bretagne-Sud (pp. 767–778). Lorient.                                                                                                                                          

Edited Conference Proceedings

Minkova, R., Stantcheva, D., Wojno-Owczarska, E., Preitschopf, A., & Ilieva, S. (Eds.). (2023).  Wendezeiten: Erfahrungen - Erwartungen - Erzaehlungen: Konferenzbericht der 7. Internationalen Konferenz des Bulgarischen Germanistenverbandes, Plovdiv 2023. Verlag der Universität Plovdiv „Paisii Hilendarski“.

Encyclopedia Entry

Stantcheva, D. (2006). Bulgarian lexicography. In K. Brown (Ed.), Encyclopedia of language and linguistics (2^nd ed., Vol. 2, pp. 151–154, Art. 4888). Oxford: Elsevier.

Stantcheva, D. (2005). [Review of the book Die großen Fische fressen die kleinen: Ein Sprichwort über die menschliche Natur in Literatur, Medien und Karikaturen, by W. Mieder]. In Proverbium. Yearbook of international proverb scholarship, 22, 461–468.

Stantcheva, D. (2001). [Review of books Sprichwörter, Redensarten - Parömiologie; „Verdrehte Weisheiten“: Antisprichwörter aus Literatur und Medien; „Phrasen verdreschen“: Antiredensarten aus Literatur und Medien, by W. Mieder]. Zeitschrift für Germanistik. Neue Folge Heft, 1, 172–176.

Stantcheva, D. (1999). [Review of books Deutsche Redensarten, Sprichwörter und Zitate: Studien zu ihrer Herkunft, Überlieferung und Verwendung; „Morgenstunde hat Gold im Munde“. Studien und Belege zum populärsten deutschsprachigen Sprichwort; „Ver-kehrte Worte“. Antizitate aus Literatur und Medien, by W. Mieder]. Zeitschrift für Germanistik. Neue Folge Heft, 3, 790–795.

Thesis

Stantcheva, D. (2002). Phraseologie in allgemeinen einsprachigen Wörterbüchern des Deutschen von Adelung bis zur Gegenwart [In German] [Phraseology in monolingual German dictionaries from Johann Christoph Adelung's Grammatisch-kritisches Wörterbuch der Hochdeutschen Mundart (1793-1801) to the present]. Humboldt University.