This directory offers a selection of Internet resources, which, we hope, will be of help to you when doing research in the area of Business and Economics. They include reliable, accurate and up-to-date information on the topic. More in-depth research will require that you use a subscribed database accessible from the library’s homepage.
The information is organized in the following sections: General business resources, Company information, Financial information, Patent information, Marketing information, Law information and Statistics. The web sites within each area appear in alphabetical order.
General Information
American City Business Journals
41 weekly business journals around the country with searchable archive and daily updates
BEOnline Plus
Library of Congress project to identify, select, and provide bibliographic access to over 300 electronic works in the fields of business and economics.
Bill Goffe's Resources for Economists
Collection of links, part of the WWW Virtual Library
Bulgarian business portal - news, analyses, companies, links.
Economics Links to Resources
Internet resources relating to economics, including journals, statistics, datasets, and software archives
The UK Data Service provides access to, and support for, the use of an extensive range of key economic and social data, spanning many disciplines and themes
History of Economics
The History of Economics web site provides online access to resources for teaching, scholarship and research in the history of economics and the history of economic thought.
Inomics
At this site you can find job openings for economists, conference announcements, a human-edited directory as well as a database of research papers in economics.
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
A decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components- collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 47 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The RePEc database holds over 334,000 items of interest, over 234,000 of which are available online
Social Science Research Network
SSRN is an open-access online repository of pre-prints papers dedicated to Social Sciences such as Accounting, Economics, Finance, Humanities, Law.
Provides practical advice and resources to help small and medium-size businesses succeed.
Business.bg
Branch directory
Europages: European Business Directory
Links to useful European business resources, searchable by product, service, or company name, or browsable by subject. Available in German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Portugese, and a range of Scandinavian and Eastern European languages.
The annual directory published by Forbes contains the United States' biggest companies. The directory is searchable by rank of sales, market value, assets, and profits, as well as by state or industry. Useful country specific resources.
Kompas.com
Worldwide business purchasing and marketing directory.
White and Yellow Pages Europe
A collection of links to personal and business telephone directories from over 25 countries around the world.
Exchange Information
The second largest options exchange in the world. Trades equity, index, sector
and FLEX options. Contains product information, market data,etc.
Bulgarian Stock Exchange - Sofia
Integration platform of the exchanges of Bruxelles, Paris, and Amsterdam.
London Stock Exchange
General information about markets of London Stock Exchange. UK shares equities, AIM gilts stocks warrants.
x-rates
Exchange rates
Yahoo Finance
Directory with market summaries, currency rates, investing, business news.
Accounting
AICPA
The page the American Institute of Certified Public Accountant. Incl. Resources of AICPA Antifraud & Corporate Responsibility Resource Cente
Credits
Chartered Institute of Credit Management
Institute offers professional qualifications in credit management, including distance learning.
The Virtual Library on Microcredit
The Virtual Library on Microcredit is a repository of information on alternative/non-conventional financial systems and the informal credit markets (ICM). Contains bibliographies, documents and links to financial institutions involved in community mobilization and development.
Patent Information
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
The page contains the full text of all the treaties administered by WIPO with information on the countries which have ratified them. Also accessible are press releases from 1997 onwards, WIPO standards and a catalogue of publications. Additionally access is offered to WIPO industrial property statistics
Access to a database of freely available full text patent records. The database currently holds all patents published by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) since December 1976.These can be searched by keyword or browsed by patent number.
European Patent Office
This site includes news, information about courses and seminars, and Patent information of all 18-member states of the European Patent Organization
KnowThis.com is a leading resource and reference site for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas, section of WWW-VL.
Bulgarian National Statistical Institute
Storage of statistical data
(U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) Easy access to labor statistics such as labor force, unemployment, earnings, and consumer and producer price indexes
Eurostat provides high-quality statistical information service
The Humanitarian Data Exchange
The leading source of quality data
United Nations Statistics Division
Current statistics on international trade, national accounts, energy, industry, environment, transport and demographic and social statistics gathered from many national and international sources
