The Library provides access to numerous electronic databases. You can access them through the library web page via the university network or remotely. For a complete list of all the databases, check the search box.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
American Economic Association Journals
The American Economic Journal is a group of peer-reviewed academic journals published by the American Economic Association. We have an institutional subscription to 7 AEA journals.
EBSCO: Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
EUobserver Premium Content
EUobserver is an indispensable news source for anyone who wants to know about Europe and the EU. It is an independent online newspaper which values free thinking and plain speech. It is one of the most widely read EU news publications globally and is ranked as one of the best news sources for EU journalists.
EconBiz - Discipline-Specific Database
EconBiz is a search portal for economics and business studies, developed by the ZBW. The portal aims to support research in and teaching of economics and business studies with a central entry point for all kinds of subject-specific information and direct access to full texts. AUBG joined the network.
IMF International Financial Statistics on CD-ROM (until 2018)
Published by the International Monetary Fund since 1948, International Financial Statistics. Reports on a variety of financial variables, including exchange rates, interest rates, liquidity, international trade, and others, for each country that is a member of the fund. The data can be retrieved by country, data series, or by individual variable.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
EMIS covers Southeast Europe and for each country it aggregates data from different sources, both local and international. Part of the database is CEIC Data - "best in class" database that deliver the most accurate and timely economic, sector and financial data from around the globe.
JSTOR is an archive of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. Many of the journals date from the 19th century. JSTOR has a moving wall policy that keeps a 2 to 5 year gap between current articles and articles in JSTOR.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a full-text database published by Elsevier that offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.
The World Bank Data (OA)
World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators and Global Economic Monitor.
