Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMBA & EMFBRE Resources: Company Information

ABI/Inform Complete & ProQuest Central

ABI/Inform Complete database and ProQuest Central are among the best business research databases within the field of multidisciplinary databases.

They feature thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Their international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. 

ProQuest offers exclusive access to hundreds of key business titles from Dow Jones, Cambridge University, Emerald, and Palgrave MacMillan,  where you can find the Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Bloomberg Businessweek. 

The databaseс also offer:

  • BMI Industry Reports, covering 22 industry sectors;

  • financial Services reports: Hundreds of financial indicators for each of the G20 countries;

  • forecast Reports: Full-text data on finances, market indicators, debt ratings, currency, and more for the G20 and 20 other countries;

  • Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) data and reports;

  • In-depth First Research industry reports covering 300 industries;

  • more than 130 country profiles, providing data, graphics, and maps for 75 important countries;

  • Oxford Economic Forecasting: macroeconomic industry forecasts by country; global industry forecasts; UK, Eurozone, U.S. and emerging markets economic briefings; 20+ commodity forecasts.

EMIS Professional

EMIS Professional database covers nearly 80 emerging markets and for each country it aggregates data from different sources, both local and international, offering:

  • company profiles and financial statements, company analysis and research;
  • industry analyses, research, statistics, top companies in a selected industry;
  • key macroeconomic indicators;
  • news, financial markets, tenders, etc.


We have access to the EMIS Intelligence for Southeastern Europe, i.e. the following countries: Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Kosovo, Slovenia and Turkey.

Here are some tutorials graciously distributed to us by EMIS Professionals:

Financial Times

With over 500 journalists worldwide, FT.com offers instant access to award winning comments and analysis, markets & companies data, as well as special reports and 8-years archive. 

All current EMBA students are invited to create their username and password here. Your initial registration has to be within the University network. Register only with your AUBG e-mail address.

Once you’ve signed up to the license, you can then login to FT.com from anywhere. Track news via email alerts, RSS feeds, with the added ability to create your own reading lists. Access FT.com via a desktop, laptop, or any mobile & tablet device (apps.ft.com ).

Subject Guide