Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMBA & EMFBRE Resources: Internet Sources

Collections of Business Resources

BEOnline Plus http://www.loc.gov/rr/business/beonline

Library of Congress project to identify, select, and provide bibliographic access to over 300 electronic works in the fields of business and economics.


Econ.bg http://www.econ.bg/

Bulgarian business portal - news, analyses, companies, links.

History of Economics http://historyofeconomics.org/

The History of Economics web site provides online access to resources for teaching, scholarship and research in the history of economics and the history of economic thought.

Inomics http://www.inomics.com/cgi/show

At this site you can find job openings for economists, conference announcements, a human-edited directory as well as a database of research papers in economics.

Labour Economics Gateway http://laboreconomicsgateway.wikidot.com/reading-room

Collection of Internet sites that are of interest to labor economists, statistics on labor markets, datasets for labor market research, and a selection of journals, online books, and articles. 

Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) http://www.repec.org/

A decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components- collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 47 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The RePEc database holds over 334,000 items of interest, over 234,000 of which are available online

 

Social Science Research Network http://www.ssrn.com/

Contains a number of specialized networks on various social science topics including economics, finance, law and accounting. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 98,100 scholarly working papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 71,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.


Wachowicz's Web World http://web.utk.edu/~jwachowi/wacho_world.html

Links to journals, magazines, case studies, and newspapers comprising resources for students of financial management, covering topics such as tax, accountancy, business ethics, financial technology, and corporate finance. Materials, accompanying the author's textbook, 'Fundamentals of Financial Management'. 

World Wide Web Resources in Economics http://www.helsinki.fi/WebEc/

Collection of links, part of the WWW Virtual Library

Financial Information

Exchange Information


Bulgarian Stock Exchange - Sofia http://www.bse-sofia.bg/index.php?site_lang=bg


Euronext http://www.euronext.com/home/0,3766,1732,00.html

Integration platform of the exchanges of Bruxelles, Paris, and Amsterdam. 

London Stock Exchange www.londonstockexchange.com

General information about markets of London Stock Exchange. UK shares equities, AIM gilts stocks warrants.

x-rates http://www.x-rates.com/

Exchange rates

Yahoo Finance http://finance.yahoo.com/

Directory with market summaries, currency rates, investing, business news.

 

Accounting

AICPA - http://www.aicpa.org/index.htm

The page the American Institute of Certified Public Accountant. Incl. Resources of AICPA Antifraud & Corporate Responsibility Resource Center

Internet Public Library- Accounting - http://www.ipl.org/div/subject/browse/bus03.00.00/

Theory and methods of recording business transactions and stating the assets, liabilities, and operating results of a business.

Academic Info - http://www.academicinfo.net/busacct.html

 

Credits


Business Credit Management UK: News http://www.creditman.biz/uk/members/news.asp?id=1&mylocation=News

This is a daily feed of news from the credit and collection industry. To access this news feed free, users need to register with the service. Use it to find out about the latest bankruptcies, mergers and acquisitions. There is a weekly update of all companies in receivership.

Institute of Credit Management (ICM)  http://www.icm.org.uk/

Institute offers professional qualifications in credit management, including distance learning. The ICM journal, Credit Management, publishes selected articles free on this Web site, although the whole journal can only be viewed by subscription. 

The Virtual Library on Microcredit  http://www.gdrc.org/icm/

The Virtual Library on Microcredit is a repository of information on alternative/non-conventional financial systems and the informal credit markets (ICM). Contains bibliographies, documents and links to financial institutions involved in community mobilization and development.

Company Information

AllBusiness http://www.allbusiness.com/

Provides practical advice and resources to help small and medium-size businesses succeed. 

BizWeb: Business Guide to the Web http://www.bizweb.com/

Internet resources of businesses, arranged by the companies' products and services. Uses broad subject categories. 

BgBusiness http://www.bgbusiness.com/?lang=en

Buseness portal - business catalog,consulting, stock and fund market, news, etc.

Business.bg http://www.business.bg/

Branch directory

Domino http://www.domino.bg/

Bulgarian Business directory. Includes Bulgarian municipalities, Company index, maps of Bulgarian towns etc.

Europages: European Business Directory http://www.europages.com/home-en.html

Links to useful European business resources, searchable by product, service, or company name, or browsable by subject. Available in German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Portugese, and a range of Scandinavian and Eastern European languages.

 

Euromonitor - Sources http://www.euromonitor.com/databases.aspx

Kompas.com http://www.kompass.com/

Worldwide business purchasing and marketing directory. 23 m product and service references in 53000 classes; 1.9 m companies in 70 countries; 750 000 trade names; 3.5 m executive names

White and Yellow Pages Europe http://www.wayp.com/

A collection of links to personal and business telephone directories from over 25 countries around the world.

Patent Information

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)  http://www.wipo.int/portal/index.html.en

The page contains the full text of all the treaties administered by WIPO with information on the countries which have ratified them. Also accessible are press releases from 1997 onwards, WIPO standards and a catalogue of publications. Additionally access is offered to WIPO industrial property statistics 

Free Patents Online http://www.freepatentsonline.com/

Access to a database of freely available full text patent records. The database currently holds all patents published by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) since December 1976.These can be searched by keyword or browsed by patent number. 

European Patent Office http://www.european-patent-office.org/index.en.php

This site includes news, information about courses and seminars, and Patent information of all 18-member states of the European Patent Organization

 

Marketing Information

KnowThis.com - http://www.knowthis.com/

KnowThis.com is a leading resource and reference site for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas, section of WWW-VL.

ResearchInfo - http://www.researchinfo.com

Free marketing research resources

Legal Information

Business Law - http://www.lectlaw.com/tbul.html

The “Lectric Law Library Lawcopedia”


The Law Encyclopedia - www.TheLawEncyclopedia.com

Free legal information from the experts at the Law Encyclopedia

Legal Database   www.legal-database.com

Free, complete legal information

Subject Guide