Authorship
Analysis
Multiple viewpoints
Additional resources
The difference between Keyword Searching and Subject Searching is that in keyword searching you use the so-called "natural language". This means that there is no restriction on the words you can use.
The Subject searching uses the so-called "controlled vocabulary", which is a kind of language used to organize resources into categories (or subjects). This type of searching will find all the materials that are tagged with this subject, but you will have to know exactly what this subject is called.
Example: Searching for "Bulgarian history" by Subject in the Library catalog will show 0 results. The subject is Bulgaria -- history.
Combine the two types of searches to find all the relevant resources for your topic.
Find the search box on the Library webpage. The Books tab is the one selected by default. Once you get the results list, you can use the facets on the left handside to limit by date, subject, type, author, etc.
ProQuest Ebook Central is an electronic books collection of over 100,000 titles from all subject areas. Electronic books are also integrated into the Library catalog. For more information on how to use ProQuest Ebook Central, check the online tutorial. You might as well check out the help menu of the platform.
What are my credentials for ProQuest Ebook Central?
After logging in to ProQuest Ebook Central, look at the top-right corner of the screen and click on the Sign In button. You will be asked to enter your personal credentials which are:
For Username, type your 9-digit AUBG ID number and add a "2" in front. Example: 2100556677
For Password, type “AUBG” plus your username. Example: AUBG2100556677
Note – all spaces must be removed.
EBSCO’s eBook Academic Collection includes more than 130,000 multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, ensuring that you will have access to information relevant to your research needs, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process. For more information on EBSCO's eBook Academic Complete, check the online help tool.
What are my credentials for EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection?
Panitza Library does not provide any log-in credentials to this database. Every individual creates their own.
Freedom Collection Books offer academic e-book titles hosted on the ScienceDirect platform. The collection includes monographs, a series of books, and handbooks covering all available subject areas from 5 years ago.
To download a book you have to create an Elsevier account. If you don't already have one, you can create an Elsevier account for free from any of Elsevier's products. Having a personal account gives you added benefits in ScienceDirect.
