This directory offers a selection of Internet resources, which, we hope, will be of help to you when doing research in the area of Science. They include reliable, accurate and up-to-date information on the topic. More in-depth research will require that you use a subscribed database accessible from the library’s homepage.
arXiv - http://arxiv.org/
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs and much more. Search for what you need, or browse CERN websites.
Directory of Open Access Journals
The service provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals.
Eric Weisstein's World of Science
Searchable collection of sources of physics
Institute of Physics Publishing Electronic Journals
Collection of peer reviewed journals in the broad area of physics. Tables of contents and the full text of featured articles are freely available to all. The electronic journals offer full text with mathematics and graphics, and allow searching, browsing and printing.
NASA Digital Library for Physics, Astrophysics, and Instrumentation
Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
Selected Papers of Great American Physicists
Full text papers written by prominent American physicists, based on the Bicentennial Commemorative Volume of The American Physical Society in 1976. Features work by B. Franklin, H. A. Rowland, J. Henry, and A. H. Compton. Papers are offered as PDF files.
