Reference resources include online dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and almanacs. These resources are helpful when looking for information about topics, facts, and answers to short questions.
If you need any assistance locating relevant information for your research papers and assignments, you can always contact us.
Inquiries are received and responses made in-person in the library, electronically by mail, electronic form, phone (888 354, 888341), or through the chat.
REFERENCE MATERIALS
Panitza Library holds a collection of authoritative and scholarly reference materials both in print and electronic formats.
Print reference collection
Reference books are located on the Ground floor. They have "Reference" label before the call number and are arranged according to the Library of Congress Classification Scheme.
The materials in this collection are limited to general and specific subject encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries, (English language, foreign language and subject dictionaries), handbooks, guidebooks, bibliographies), statistical compilations, manuals, yearbooks, atlases, indexes and guides to research.
The print reference collection is a non-circulating collection.
You can explore them in our catalog.
Electronic reference collection
The Electronic Reference Collection provides updated relevant information for the user’s needs. It consists of various subscribed databases, as well as recommended Internet sites.
Einstein Encyclopedia by 
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by 
A Dictionary of Science by