The Library provides access to numerous electronic databases. You can access them through the library web page via the university network or off-campus.
For a complete list of all the databases, check the tab Databases. For more information on how to work with the different databases check the video tutorials.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
EBSCO: Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
EBSCO Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Content Includes: Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly 670 journals. Full text for more than 450 journals
EUobserver Premium content
EUobserver is an indispensable news source for anyone who wants to know about Europe and the EU. It is an independent online newspaper which values free thinking and plain speech. It supports European democracy by giving people the information they need to hold the EU establishment to account. It is one of the most widely read EU news publications globally and is ranked as one of the best news sources for EU journalists.
JSTOR is an archive of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. Many of the journals date from the 19th century. JSTOR has a moving wall policy that keeps a 2 to 5 year gap between current articles and articles in JSTOR.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a full-text database published by Elsevier that offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.
