Public Records in Bulgaria: APIS

The APIS Database is available only on the computer at the Reference Desk. If you need information from this database, you will have to ask the Reference Librarian to help you.

The module "APIS LAW" is a part of legal information system APIS 6 and is designed for helping the use and enforcement of the provisions of the Bulgarian legislation.

Contents of the module "APIS 6 LAW": 

• the full texts of the existing regulatory acts updated, amended and supplemented;
• an archive of amended and repealed provisions of regulatory acts;
• the full texts of historic versions of acts;
• completely repealed regulatory acts;
• decisions and rulings of the Constitutional Court;
• rulings, judgements and determinations under civil and criminal cases of the Supreme Court of Republic of Bulgaria;
• practice of the Supreme Court of Cassation and the Supreme Administrative Court, including tax cases, entered into the module on a regular basis before their publication in the bulletins of the Supreme Administrative Court;
• awards and determinations of the Arbitration Court at the Bulgarian Chamber of Commerce and Industry;
• case law of the European court of human rights;
• by-laws of ministries and other central departments – letters and instructions not published in the State Gazette;
• annotations of articles and comments of specialised publications in the field of finance and law.

"APIS 6 REGISTER^plus" is an up-to-date information system covering:

• Economic and other entities registered under the BULSTAT Register
• Tax registers
• Register of social insurance contributors
• Elections: parliamentary, presidential and local
• Directory of state structures
• Foreign embassies in Bulgaria
• List of the persons under the Act on Information Regarding Non-Performing Loans
• Public procurement, auctions and contests
• Business information on companies
• Media coverage of companies
• Supreme Administrative Court: judgments and rulings
• Unofficial Section of the State Gazette
• Balance sheets and financial statements
• Lawyers and bar associations
• List of notaries in Bulgaria
• Authorizations/licences and departmental information
• Exhibition catalogues
• Certification to ISO
• Reference information

The module APIS 6 – Globus is a part of the legal information system APIS 6, which provides topical information in Bulgarian and English about: Foreign investment legal arrangements in the Republic of Bulgaria; Regulation of economic activities of non-resident entities; Business Environment for foreign capital and joint-venture capital; Macroeconomic framework and credit rating of the Republic of Bulgaria; Non-residents' legal status; Legal Relations with International Element; Administrative procedures involving non-resident natural or legal persons; Travel, work, education and emigration of Bulgarian citizens abroad; Bilateral and multilateral international agreements, the Republic of Bulgaria is a party to.