Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science and Information Systems : Electronic Databases

Access

The Library provides access to numerous electronic databases. You can access them through the library web page via the university network or remotely. For more information on how to work with the different databases check the Video Tutorials.

e-Journals Databases

ACM Digital Library - Discipline specific database!

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform in the fields of computing and information technology, containing the full text of every article, published by ACM.

ABI/INFORM Complete

The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.

EBSCO: Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

EBSCO Communication & Mass Media Complete

CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Content Includes full text for more than 500 journals.

FT.com

The Financial Times is one of the world's leading sources of business news and information. FT.com database offers instant access to award winning comment and analysis, 8 year archive of FT news, markets & companies data, as well as special reports.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform. 

Science Direct Freedom Collection

Science Direct offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.

You can find in these databases journals with high impact factor and ranking such: Information Systems, IBM Journal of Research and Development, IEEE software, ACM Transactions on database system, SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing, IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering, Computer Methods in Applied Mechanics and Engineering, Computer Vision and Image Understanding Communications of the ACM Journal of Machine Learning Research, SIAM Journal on Computing Journal of Computer and System Sciences

 

Indexing and Abstracting Databases

ISI Web of Knowledge It is a research platform to quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Toshka Borisova
Contact:
8 “Svoboda Bachvarova” St.
Blagoevgrad 2700,
Bulgaria
0359 73 888 354; 0359 73 888 341
Website