Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Free Educational Mobile Applications: Reference Sources Apps

Reference Sources Apps

Image result for reference sources

Science is wonderfully equipped to answer the question 'How?' but it gets terribly confused when you ask the question 'Why?'

Erwin Chargaff
http://www.brainyquote.com/

Reference Sources, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias ...

 

Dictionary.com Dictionary & Thesaurus 

Dictionary.com Dictionary & Thesaurus

The only free Dictionary app you will ever need. Works offline.

 

 

Diseases Dictionary

Medical dictionary app containing medical disorders & diseases with detailed definitions, symptoms, causes and treatment information.

 

duolingo 

Duolingo

Learn languages for free.

 

English Bulgarian Dictionary

This is English - Bulgarian and Bulgarian - English Dictionary (Българо-английски и английско-български речник), containing 88000 translation articles. The Dictionary is OFFLINE and does not need the internet connection.

 

 

Learn German

6,000 Words. FunEasyLearn is the easy and fun new way to learn German.

 

Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary

A legal dictionary for the 21st Century.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Science Glossary 

Science Glossary

A glossary of scientific terms and short biographies that support our science education website.

 

 

 

 

Scopus Discovery

Scopus Discovery helps you stay up to date in your research area. By learning from your activity in our ecosystem of products, it is able to recommend the right research outputs to you. Where available, the app leverages your publication history, your ScienceDirect reading history and your Mendeley library activity, to make sure you stay up to date with what matters most.

Featured App

Google app — Search made just for mobile

The best of Google in one app

Talk instead of type:
• Say “Ok Google” then ask a question*
• Google will speak the answer aloud