The Monographs collection consists of over 130,000 books.
Generally, these are discipline-specific materials, covering the areas of study at AUBG, as well as additional research materials and resources for leisure reading.
You can search print books by author, title, or keywords in the Library Catalog.
Panitza Library holds a collection of authoritative and scholarly reference materials both in print and electronic formats.
Print Reference Collection
The materials in this collection are limited to general and specific subject encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries, handbooks, guidebooks, bibliographies, statistical compilations, manuals, yearbooks, atlases, indexes, and guides to research. The Reference collection is a non-circulating one!
Electronic Reference Collection
The Electronic Reference Collection provides updated relevant information for the user’s needs. It consists of various subscribed databases, as well as recommended Internet sites.
Panitza Library maintains a comprehensive collection of e-books.
Currently, we are subscribed to three collections, specifically designed for academic libraries, provided by the leading companies ProQuest, EBSCO, and Elsevier. The e-books are included in the Library catalog and are fully searchable - make sure to limit your search using the "electronic books" filter in the Refine tab on the left.
ProQuest Ebook Central is a growing e-book collection that covers all academic subject areas.
The e-books are included in the library catalog and are fully searchable. They can be downloaded for a borrowing period of up to 14 days. To do this, you need to access an Ebook Central personal account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software. It is compatible with all mobile devices.
To access your Ebook Central account, your credentials are:
Note – all spaces must be removed.
If you experience any access problems or have additional questions about ProQuest Ebook Central, please contact Gergana Atanasova.
Once you’re signed in, you will be able to:
EBSCO’s eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO’s eBook Academic Collection includes more than 190,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject content. You will be provided with access to information relevant to your research needs.
Notable publishers and university presses include Elsevier Ltd., Taylor & Francis Ltd., John Wiley & Sons, Inc., Sage Publications, Ltd., Harvard University Press, Oxford University Press, and many more. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are regularly added to the collection.
Panitza Library does not provide any login credentials to this database. Every user can create a MyEBSCO account in order to be able to use all functionalities of the database.
ScienceDirect: Freedom Collection Books
Freedom Collection Books offers about 5,900 scientific and academic e-book titles hosted on the ScienceDirect platform. The collection includes monographs, a series of books, and handbooks covering all available subject areas from 5 years ago. The subscription was made by the Ministry of Education and Science of Bulgaria.
You can search or filter the publication list to find specific book titles.
To download a book you have to create an Elsevier account. If you don't already have one, you can create an Elsevier account for free from any of Elsevier's products. Having a personal account gives you added benefits in ScienceDirect.
Your free account will enable you to:
