See also recommended resources from Subject week page.
We have gathered various sources on the topic that we believe can give you the background to the causes and the nature of the current events.
To find a good articles for your research topic: Simply choose one of those databases and type in your keywords to begin to find articles.
EBSCO: Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR provides access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines (such as humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work) - full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR - the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a full-text database published by Elsevier that offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.
Novytskyi, H. V., Kartamysheva, O. Y., Shcherbyna, L. I., Pyvovarov, V. V., & Lysodyed, O. V. (2022). Ukraine’s constitutional doctrine of national security. Revista Científica General José María Córdova, 20(38), 387–406. https://doi.org/10.21830/19006586.902
Open letter by 96 experts on Eastern Europe and international security to the German government:: Peace and Stability in Europe Depend on Ukraine’s Destiny. World Affairs. 2022;185(2):239-248. doi:10.1177/00438200221093384
Shlapentokh, D. (2022). Putin and Ukraine: power and the construction of history. New Zealand International Review, 47(3), 6–9.
Sukhorolskyi P. (2022). Russian Aggression against Ukraine: Past, Present, and Futures. Journal of Futures Studies. 26(4):1-13. doi:10.6531/JFS.202206_26(4).0001
Sułkowski, Ł., Ignatowski, G., Stopczyński, B., & Sułkowska, J. (2022). International differences in patriotic entrepreneurship - the case of Poland and Ukraine. Economics & Sociology, 15(1), 297-319. doi:https://doi.org/10.14254/2071-789X.2022/15-1/19
Volkova, Alina E. The concept of «The dark side of democracy» by M. Mann for explaining ethnic cleansing (Evidence from Jugoslavia and Ukraine). Problemy Postsovetskogo Prostranstva. 2017;4(2):159-168. doi:10.24975/2313-8920-2017-4-2-159-168
Werth, Nicolas, ' Mass Deportations, Ethnic Cleansing, and Genocidal Politics in the Later Russian Empire and the USSR', in Donald Bloxham, and A. Dirk Moses (eds), The Oxford Handbook of Genocide Studies (2010; online edn, Oxford Academic, 18 Sept. 2012), https://doi.org/10.1093/oxfordhb/9780199232116.013.0020, accessed 19 Aug. 2022.