The Library provides access to numerous electronic databases. You can access them through the library web page via the university network or remotely. For a complete list of all the databases, check the searchbox. For more information on how to work with the different databases check the Databases Video Tutorials.
Full-text Databases
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
ACM Digital Library - Discipline specific database
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform in the fields of computing and information technology, containing the full text of every article, published by ACM. Find out more.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
The content includes over 10,000 active full-text journals and magazines, as well as over 9,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law, philosophy and psychology to mathematics, physics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
EMIS covers Southeast Europe and for each country it aggregates data from different sources, both local and international. Part of the database is CEIC Data - "best in class" database that deliver the most accurate and timely economic, sector and financial data from around the globe.
JSTOR is an archive of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. Many of the journals date from the 19th century. JSTOR has a moving wall policy that keeps a 2 to 5 year gap between current articles and articles in JSTOR.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection is a full-text database published by Elsevier that offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.
The students and faculty can have access to e-journals like: IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering, Software and Systems Modeling, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, International Journal of Software Engineering and Knowledge Engineering, International Journal of Software Engineering and Its Applications, Advances in Engineering Software, ACM Transactions on Computer Systems, Information & Systems Engineering, Data & Knowledge Engineering, Information and Software Technology, Journal of Systems and Software etc.
Indexing and Abstracting Databases
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
ISI Web of Knowledge It is a research platform to quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
