Before you submit an article to a journal, or participate in scientific conference please check to see if that journal/conference is indexed in the international scientometric databases we use. There you can search to find an appropriate journal for your publication, information about journal ranking and scientific journal prestige. These databases are used for accreditation and career development.
Scopus
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. Further, with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research, Scopus empowers you to advance your science beyond the text. Scopus includes over 24,600 peer-reviewed journals. Download the Scopus fact sheet.
ISI Web of Science
Web of Science consists of Citation index of scholarly journals in the Arts & Humanities, Sciences, and Social Sciences. Web of Science Core Collection includes over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals. The database contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. InCites is a customized, citation-based research evaluation tool on the Web. Download Web of Science Platform overview.
NB! Google Scholar does not make judgments about the journals. Before you use an article found in Google Scholar, evaluate the journal using the resources above.
