Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BUS448: International Strategic Management and Policy: Library Databases

Financial Times

Panitza Library now offers FT.com to all students and faculty.
 
The Financial Times is one of the world's leading sources of business news and information. With over 500 journalists worldwide, FT.com offers instant access to award winning comment and analysis, markets & companies data, as well as special reports. 
 
All existing students and faculty are invited to create their username and password to take advantage of the full features of FT.com:
  • full digital access
  • use personalized features such as alerts and clippings lists
  • 8 year archive of FT news and analysis
  • online learning tools
  • access FT content off campus as well as on your mobile and tablet - apps.ft.com
 
How do I sign up for an account?
 
Create a username and password at the following link: https://registration.ft.com/corporate/signup/l08vykDX4o90I (accessible on campus). Your initial registration has to be within the University network. Register only with your AUBG e-mail address. Once you have signed up to the license, you can then login to FT.com  from anywhere.
 
If you have any questions, please contact a librarian at nbell@aubg.bg or libmail@aubg.bg .

EMIS Intelligence

EMIS Intelligence covers nearly 80 emerging markets and for each country it aggregates data from different sources, both local and international, offering:

Company - profiles and financial statements, company analysis and research

Industry - analyses, research, statistics, top companies in a selected industry

Macroeconomics - key macroeconomic indicators

News, Financial Markets, Tenders etc.


We have access to the EMIS Intelligence for Southeastern Europe including the following countries: Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Kosovo, Slovenia and Turkey.

EbscoHost

EBSCOHost is a database provider of many databases under one searching interface.

One of the databases is Business Source Complete. This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.

Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.

Subject Guide