The Library provides access to 35 electronic databases. You can access them through the library web page via the university network and remotely. For a complete list of all the databases, check the page.
One Search (Ebsco Discovery Service/EDS) is a new customized searching experience based on the EBSCOhost interface you already know. One Search (EDS) provides fast, easy access to all of our library’s electronic resources through a single search box.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
JSTOR provides access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines (such as humanities, social sciences and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work) - full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR - the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform. Local, national, and international news coverage including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Financial Times, Le Monde, and The Guardian.
Science Direct Freedom Collection
Science Direct offers a collection of high-quality journal articles online. Content includes access to over 2500 full-text scientific journals date back 5 years.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Britannica Concise Encyclopedia articles and media, Web sites, videos, statistical data and notable quotations. Magazine and journals from EBSCO are also available.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection contains about 135 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Users will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations.
A growing eBook collection that spans all academic subject areas.
EBSCO’s eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO’s eBook Academic Collection includes more than 130,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, ensuring that you’ll have access to information relevant to your research needs, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
ScienceDirect: Freedom Collection Books
ScienceDirect: Freedom Collection Books offers about 5,900 scientific and academic e-book titles hosted on the ScienceDirect platform. The collection includes monographs, series of books, and handbooks covering all available subject areas from 5 years ago. The subscription was made by the Ministry of Education and Science of Bulgaria.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
It is a research platform to quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.